1. Skip to content
  2. Skip to main menu
  3. Skip to more DW sites
Students gather in the courtyard of the Sheik Ojele palace, which was built in 1890
Image: Eduardo Soteras/AFP


The Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia borders Eritrea, Djibouti, Somalia, Kenya, South Sudan and Sudan. A nation of over 109 million people, its capital is Addis Ababa.

Skip next section Reports & Analysis

Reports & Analysis

Show more